Lou's Life

By louisecochrane

Home from Home

I forgot to take a photo until late on in the evening, so I'm afraid all you're getting is a photo of my flat. I spent the day (in between watching England Vs Germany, sending a million emails and job hunting) cleaning. I'm definitely more content when the flat is clean and smelling nice!

I've lived in Glasgow for nearly four years now and I can't believe how quickly the time has passed. Although home will always be home in Northern Ireland with my family, I definitely feel that Glasgow has become my new home. I feel like I really belong here. I feel so lucky to live where I do, to have met my boyfriend Ally and to have the friends that I have.

Although I've been accepted onto the Product Service System Design postgrad in Milan, aside from the funding difficulties that I'm having, I'm finding it hard to imagine tearing myself away from here. I think most people would think I was mad and would roll their eye, but, for the first time that I can remember, I finally feel like I belong somewhere.

I guess what will be will be, whether it's going to Milan in September or trying to find a job here in Scotland. Who knows, maybe if nothing else comes up I'll start my own company or go freelance and create myself a job ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.