The Moon at Last

We missed the partial lunar eclipse and the full moon, but here it is, just after the full.

Last night after dark the persistent low cloud suddenly lifted and there were stars and planets and the moon shining on the snowy mountains.  How beautiful it all looked.

This morning was glorious.  The sight of the mountains made me chuckle with delight.  And I caught the moon going down behind the hill.  I preferred this shot when it was higher up because of the long wispy cloud that was soon gone.

There were clouds about, but the sun shone most of the day.  What a difference it made to my mood after so many days of gloom.

It didn't look good out east.  I think I might have been the lucky one.

I was thrilled at the response to my little waxeye couple from yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.