Underbelly

... of my car.

Yes, that's the look of a car with a clunk/creak noise, but only sometimes both on and off throttle. Worryingly my mechanic found things to tighten, namely the rack/frame thingy and the steering something-else. It was all very interesting but sadly neither of these solved the 'sometimes-noise'.

The car is booked in for next Monday when I'm on my course. Just need to solve day-1 of course with no car but I think that's possible.

I'm hoping finding the offending whatever won't be like 'looking for a needle in a haystack'. Otherwise those $ signs will be flipping over in an alarming manner.

Cars like lawn mowers are necessary evils.

A good day for hpx. Fixed all the broken things at work without tearing my hair out, knocked off a few errands after work, I'm fed and watered and in my jarmies ready for bed :-)

One of the detox things I'm taking for the middle 2 weeks is an 'acquired taste'. Might have to blip the facial expression I make as I swallow ;-)

View big for that under the car feel

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.