Wendy's World

By Wendles56

Manic Monday

You need to listen to this!

Aaagghh! Manic wasn't in it today, major issues at work including a burst water pipe that flooded a considerable part of the building; horrible people to deal with and then heading home on the bike all the road nutters and their wives were out and about. The local council had resurfaced the road up through the estate so after being cut up by some loony who came out of a side road and gave me the finger, I then had to put up with flying stone chips thrown up by the idiots who insist on still driving at 50mph in built up areas. Finally, rounding the treacherous bend into the village, another speed merchant overtook me and swerved between me and a guy coming the other way!

Rant over, I was home and Dad's nasturtiums were out. Dad died eight years ago after fighting cancer for five years. He loved order in his garden - mainly groups of three marigolds! Some time after he died mum went out and randomly threw seeds across the garden so that she could have a little wildness! Dad's one nod to disorder were his nasturtiums. He gave me some and at this time of year they go bonkers, appearing from every nook and cranny in all colours - make me think of my dad..love you dad x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.