Tractor in my pocket

By pockettractor

The interview panel

With the flight leaving from Glasgow on Wednesday morning a final decision needs to be made on who can go to Canada. Pleas have been heard for Farmer Tim to go, and good arguements have been made for SK8r Boy to go (basically, at home or abroad Sk8r Boy will get into trouble, but at least abroad we can keep an eye on him).

Everyone has been asked to come along to a selection interview in front of an audience of little people who will judge who stays and who goes.

He is currently arguing that a skateboard will come in handy if they encounter 1 bear, left at home there are likely to be 6 calls to the police, and he will only eat 7 bananas overseas, but at home may drink 8 guinness a day, hence 6 calls to the police.

A final decision will be made tomorrow. Ironically this mirrors my own life. Officically I am redundant from the end of this month, but have an interview tomorrow to decide if i have been successful in being offered an alternative post. Hopefully my line manager will let me know tomorrow afternoon.

Like Farmer Tim I'm not that worried I think there is little chance either of us will be left behind

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.