Calico

By calico

Abby

Abby slept on my lap while I sat around and hacked up a lung from all of my coughing. It's a bit grainy because of the darkness, but she's still cute!

I had a major issue deciding whether or not to go to the Homecoming dance tonight. I got sick again from being out in the cold last night (I forgot my coat). In the end I decided to go, and I'm so glad! Seven other people and I met up at L's house at 6:00 to eat and get ready for the dance, which was at 8:00. We painted our nails, gossipped, ate pizza and cake, played ping-pong, showed off dresses, did each others' hair and makeup, sprayed glitter everywhere, and got group pictures. By the time we got to the dance it was 9:00 (we were fashionably late). We danced in a group packed into an even bigger mass of people. It was boiling and people were stepping on each other's feet but nobody cared; we were having too much fun! Wierdly enough, I didn't feel that sick. Maybe I just didn't notice. It was awesome!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.