Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

Vinyl Stockbridge

(try on large view)
The area of Stockbridge in Edinburgh used to be my old stomping ground many moons ago when BB and I met and I still love it. This morning I came across this creative use of LPs in the window display of the Barnardo charity shop. The patterns in the shot come from the fabric in the shop and the reflections are of the row of shops/restaurants opposite the street. Bottom left corner, you can just see the Ping On Chinese restaurant, a Stockbridge classic which has been there for over 20 years! I even managed to pick up a couple of bargains in the other charity shops. Let's hope we can squeeze everything into our bags and get it all on the plane back to Barcelona on Saturday!
PS the flat work still continues, but this morning we had to have a booster jab at the Drs down in Dean Village, so took advantage of being down that way!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.