Instography

By Instography

Edinburgh skyline

Although it warm and muggy this morning there seemed to be plenty clouds hanging around either planning to rain or having not long done so. With the sun still quite low in the east it made for quite a nice, ominous looking skyline looking out from the North Bridge. Because of the brightness of the sky, it didn't take much from me to let the buildings almost disappear into silhouettes. But there was enough light catching the thin window frames of St Andrews House to stop everything disappearing completely.

What was going to be a pretty quiet demob happy day of tidying my desk, err, switching on the out of office and generally pissing everyone off with my relaxed demeanour ended with me working late finishing off a job that I'd completely forgotten about and, as a result, not phoning the client that I was supposed to. Ah well. They'll live. Also won a nice wee project today. A wee bit of geek fun to home to.

Did I mention that I'm off on holiday tomorrow? Did I say that I won't be back in work until the 19th July? Ho ho. Happy the man am I.

And a final wee thanks to the people of impeccable taste who favourited my skanky bridge bog blip of yesterday. What a strange crowd. But I appreciate it nonetheless. Unless the Swiss have installed broadband in their mountains that's all you'll be hearing from me for a wee while. Take care.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.