Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Another Orchid Find

A bit of flash was needed tonight because the day's events had made me late and the day was just too nice for an indoor blip. These orchids are growing thickly along the A66 in Cumbria. The Man told me when he noticed them last week. They look so strong we think this hybrid vigour comes from them being a cross between the Common Spotted of which there were a few here, and, possibly the Northern Marsh Orchid. Never have I seen such a large display of wild orchids. I was glad The Man suggested I go and look. Take a look at the little flowers LARGER.
It certainly helped to cheer me up after finding out at five o'clock that one of my highly valued new members of staff is leaving for in a couple of weeks. She has been with me since Bliptogether and learnt new skills quickly. She hapily took on a single day a week job with me but now her personal circumstances mean she can take a full time job with one of her former bosses.

Good luck, Liz, I will miss you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.