I feel infinite.

By racheelz

Xi Hu (West Lake)

For my last day in Hang Zhou, I went on a boat with my family in the famous Xi Hu that I mentioned in yesterday's post. We went to two of the islands in the lake to see things such as fish and beautiful flowers. The scenery there was just amazing. You can see the layers of mountains and the boats sailing in the water.

It was the FIRST DAY that I saw sun since I got here! The sky cleared up after lunchtime and I saw blue finally. Along with the sunshine came extremely hot temperatures that my parents and I were not used to. The humidity and heat here is nothing like back home. We ended up sitting in a cool AC-ed coffee shop drinking iced teas and talking.

Took the super fast train and now I'm back in Shanghai in my grandparents' apartment after eating dinner at my relatives' house again. My second cousins and I bought several cute little things that I can give my friends as souvenirs when I get back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.