Beth Wester Ross

By bethceol

The end of a strange day.

A more subdued sky tonight, although with a wee bit of a threatening tone about it.

Suits the mood.

The Inspector was very complimentary today, and only had one sting in the tail. He said that my 'weakness' is my lack of group work, and that this may be responsible for the number of children choosing my subject.

That's me told.

I couldn't help churning this over in my mind.

My Head Teacher has a theory about my reaction to this one bit of bad news. He says that in prehistoric times, the one weakness you show could be the one thing that kills you. It is in the human psyche that we zoom in on the criticism, and pay no attention to the positive things that are said. In the old days, it would be the weakness that would kill you.

Tomorrow will tell!

Night, all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.