Rainie

By rainie

My Irish Friend

This is Brid & she is Irish. She has worked as a physio with us for two years.

She is a great friend, never a dull moment (that is when I can understand her).
Sadly, today was her last day as a physio here in New Zealand.  Timaru's loss is Melbourne's gain.  Brid (pronounced Breed)  & her Timaru bloke are heading over there in a few days, she tells me not to be sad as she will be back.

I lent her dollars to pay for their a trip back home to Ireland last year, she was ever so grateful & in her excitment she said she would name her first two babies after me & D. - horrors I said, that would be pretty mean, lovely thought though.

Anyrate, here's to you Brid, Good luck, I will miss you heaps.

Gosh, I'm terribly sad.

PS:  The middle image is her showing off her tattoo - the shape of NZ

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.