Dancers in orange

Passing Somerset House on the way to the bus, I spotted a crowd looking towards the courtyard. There was time for me to nose and I discovered a group of dancers in orange amongst the fountains. They must have come to the end of their dance by the time I shot this since they disappeared downstairs and didn't reappear.

We had good rain this morning so I didn't cycle today. The rain meant that I didn't have to water the parched garden and I got to read my book on the bus, which is also a plus.

It was unbearably hot today - no air to breathe. Thank goodness I don't live in a hot country.

The tortoise broke through the fence again today and I had to go nextdoor to search for her amongst the shrubs. I tucked her under my arm and with her legs swimming, I marched her back home then tried to strengthen all the weak spots at the bottom of the old fence. Good grief!



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.