Courage Is The Price

By courage

Sunny day but feeling blue

Today was one of those days where you question the real meaning of life, ponder all your relationships and ask yourself 'where am I going?'

It started rather less profoundly with a bad hair day, and ended also less than profoundly with my disappointment at Portugal going out of the world cup (I had a cheeky bet on). In between, my MacBook got taken away for a whole week and I had some really dull forms to fill in at work.

However amongst all the banalities there was some definite pondering. I never did get to an actual answer on the meaning of life, as I became distracted by a chippie and tin of Fanta, which cheered me right up.

Perhaps that's the meaning of life - eternal procrastination. It's certainly the meaning of my life right now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.