HomoAutoSalesErectus...

Do you think car salesmen all go to the same charm school? I'm not a prolific car buyer but all instances of the entity I've encountered seem to have be wrought from the same template and play the same games.

We've managed to conclude the purchase of the new TFPmobile today which has been in the works for the last 2 weeks and it's not exactly been the dictionary definition of customer satisfaction. I think our man may have been thrown out of Charm College and then went down the street to BawBag University to complete his training.

He really believes that badgering us into signing the deal a day earlier than is convenient to us and bringing the car closer to our side of the country, constitutes good service when in fact he is just trying to get the car off the books and in the targets for the end of the month.

Anyway, that's the deal done and I don't have to deal with him any more. He did mention a feedback form which I'm not counting on appearing but I bet his targets on him not hearing the end of this.

There is a very descriptive Scottish term I tend to label such persons. Not terribly elegant but very apt.

Fudd!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.