La vida de Annie

By Annie

Sleeping Stan

Enya and I did a quick amble round Sefton Park to see the cygnets. After she led me into the Palm House I pointed out they would be more likely to be in the lake (!), so we toddled off thither, after blipping this sleeping gentleman doing a good impression of someone recently despatched by Prince Henry the Navigator.

Found the cygnets but they were on the far bank of the widest part of the lake so we trekked round to the other side, only to find they had swanned off somewhere else (see what I did there?).

Meanwhile we found a super lone sleeping swan floating on a smaller segment of the lake, which we duly blipped until some unruly randy ducks woke it up with their shenanigans.

Later in the evening I got a text from her saying that she had posted sleeping Stan, so assuming this was a colloquial Preston term for an old dosser I turned my attention to the swan pics instead, not wanting to post a similar image. Luckily I looked at hers before I did, but worn out by then gave up and went to bed. Next day I asked about the text and she said "I told you I was doing the sleeping swan". It seems her predictive text facility has defeated her again, that or she needs new specs... Any road up, that frees me to post, belatedly, the sleeping Stan.

:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.