dailykeith

By dailykeith

Beauty and the bridge

I have a soft spot for bridges - especially spectacular modern ones.

This one is only a small creation, providing a crossing of the Avon in Bristol, but it's a delicious mix of curves and sharp angles.

The only drawback is that parts of it feel disconcertingly insecure when you walk across it.

The floor is constructed of lots of panels, some of which are quite loose. The unwanted side-effect of this is a loud noise when you bring your foot down. It makes you sound like a 10-ton elephant pounding across the metalwork and forces the world and his wife to wonder what on earth you are doing to this attractive structure.

But it's a beautiful bridge and it saves me a minute or two on my way to and from work.

Anyway, that's my first full month of blipping and I'm defintely hooked!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.