FauxPunk

By FauxPunk

Taking the Plunge

I decided to go to Roath Park and the lake before work today, hoping for a good blip. I was disappointed... it's been the first overcast day I've gone out with the camera... every chance I've had for the last 3 weeks, it seems to have been scorching. Apart from today.

I was unimpressed with every pic I took at the time - there was some cuteness in the form of a curious gosling, and I tried to get arty with some tied up boats, and a monument to Captain Scott that's made to look like a light-house - it looked quite dramatic against the moody/cloudy sky, but still didn't float my boat.

It was only when I got home and viewed on the comp that I noticed this chappy. I viewed at actual size, and was surprised with the detail around the way the water looks just where he plunges his head in, and the fact that you can still see it under the water too. The water looks more like a gel/jelly or something less liquid than water. Rather pleasing, so expect more cropped pics to come ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.