occhi verdi

By occhiverdi

The Golden Note

The music
From the trumpet at his lips
Is honey
Mixed with liquid fire.
The rhythm
From the trumpet at his lips
Is ecstasy
Distilled from old desire ---

.....
But softly
As the tune comes from his throat
Trouble
Mellows to a golden note.


- Langston Hughes
--------------------------
I'm happy to have had an excuse to explore downtown Fort Worth this afternoon. And by explore, I mean that I got lost because I wrote the wrong address down. East does not equal* West. Naturally. I figured it out though - putting my brain to good use.
I was literally captivated by these angels on the side of the Bass Performance Hall. I didn't even notice that it was the Bass Hall until I was leaving.
Traffic was crazy all around me since it was nearing 5pm. I just love that I can look through my lens and not notice that everyone is hurrying off to get somewhere else.
The downside to that obliviousness is that some guy scared the shite out of me because I didn't see him creep up behind me.

Dude: "Angelic, aren't they? ... Or is that too redundant?"
Me: "Mmm.. yes, that's too redundant."

A while back I think Mallary wrote about not paying attention when shooting. I need to be a little bit more aware of my surroundings. I also need to carry my tazer with me .. the best tazer is the one you have with you. (Or is that tripod?)

*symbol fail

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.