Sox

By Sox

Winter Cycling

Took this while mucking around in the park for ages because the boys didnt leave out the emergency house key and I was locked out of the house. Luckily the dogs didnt mind and I had my camera over my shoulder so it wasnt all bad, well at least for a while until it got dark.
Before it got dark, this guy cycled past so I had about 10 seconds to do something with him, as I could see the low setting sun reflecting off his wheel rims and wanted to capture that. The slow shutter speed worked really well and I have 3 photos of him as he went past. This is probably the most interesting with the hedge behind and the path and a blurred imprssionist almost feel to it, rather than a sharp quick shutter, seemed like the most fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.