Margoyles

By mar

If suffering brought wisdom, ...

If suffering brought wisdom, the dentist?s office would be full of luminous ideas. ~Mason Cooley

Michael had off today - yay! But to have a wisdom tooth out, boo!

He insisted that I didn't go with him although I have never listened to him in our 11/12 years together and i wasn't going to start now!

We had a funny text conversation while he waited to get numb:

Me: I'm coming over.
M: No, don't worry, I'm ok and there is no room in the waiting room anyway as only 2 chairs outside and a woman sitting on the other.
Me: She has a lap, yes?
M: Where do you think I'm sitting!

I still went and met him outside. Surprisingly, as he has been in so much pain, he was completely relieved and instead of going on slurping soup, we went shopping in town and got a Subway!

As it was such a nice day, we went to the Castle Gardens to eat.

And believe it or not, Michael went back to work in the afternoon.

Nut case.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.