new beginnings

By newbeginning

Peak a boo

I have spent over two hours going about my house taking pictures, been in the garden, out on the road when a friend arrived with a new car, but just couldnt get a picture I was happy with. This was starting to really annoy me! I cropped some pictures but still not happy.

Eventually I decided to use this flower. I have a large green hedge around my back garden and today I seen this lovely pink rose peaking through the hedges, was very nice. However, when I zoomed right in and cropped it, it made me appreciate even more all the detail. It looked so soft, fluffy and loved the colour, so decided once again it was going to be a flower.

This also reminded me of a childhood memory... I remembered being very little and gathering all the rose petals in the garden and adding them to water to make perfume. I would then collect empty perfume bottles from various people, one aunt in particular and pour the perfume into the bottle!

Hope you like it too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.