* p h o n e d i n *

By PhonedIn

Brief respite

The Tron, Edinburgh.

Had to go into town to get a new resident's parking permit today (in between cleaning and unpacking and workmen and salesmen visits). The Edinburgh Council office where these permits get processed seems at first glance relatively cheerful for a council-type place. However, after waiting for a few minutes you begin to wonder if you should check the pulse of your fellow waitees, given that everyone looks like they've aged twenty years waiting to be served. Real time. It really is a soul destroying place.

Anyway, I eventually emerged with my new permit and grabbed a quick snap before returning back to the chaos. After the money debacle of the last few days everything transferred ok at the end of today so I have officially now ceased squatting and can begin to enjoy my new flat. Haven't had a chance to think about the old one but may return tomorrow to post the keys. I wonder if I will be sad...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.