Me, myself & I

By AlisonMM

Gray's Inn

Continuing the theme "Hidden London" this passageway in Gray's Inn appealed to me. It makes you wonder what is at the other end.

This week has been a week for celebrating 20 years. On Sunday I was presented with my 20-year service bar in Guiding. Today I'm celebrating (if that's the right word!) being back with the firm 20 years. I say 'back' because I left for a year and came back (long story). I must say I thought I would get some flowers or something, if truth be told I'm a bit disappointed.

Several people have queried the tyre in yesterday's blip. No, it wasn't just rolling down the road! It was the spare on the back of a 4x4 just out of shot. Unfortunately I couldn't quite get it out of the picture.

An update: I think the firm had forgotten my anniversary. I now have a cheque for a tidy little sum. I think I should spend it on something frivolous.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.