In passing

By passerby

Pages and Madness

These are as crazy as days go. Was up till 3 AM last night working, with some success. Paused for sleep, managed to read a few pages in the morning when I woke up but it was almost impossible to put my heart into it. Was apprehensive of the day that lay ahead and quite rightly so. Left for office late, under the cruel mid-day overhead sun. Enjoyed the way the shadow fell symmetrically across the cycle. Raced through the distance despite it all...

Work again was in spurts, much remained that was still largely inexplicable. But efforts continued until late in the evening. The day felt too heavy around me, I couldn't hear or see anything other than what I needed to. But I had no mind to miss the match in the evening. Was just a little late leaving work. Pedalled with all my might, overtaking through every nook and corner I could find. Ran up with the cycle on my shoulder through five floors (Perhaps the elevator would have been quicker.). Then rushed into the shower the moment I was back and then ran back to the sofa to watch Brazil vs Holland. Brazil have the potential for some breathtaking football, but much of the half has been punctuated with too many challenges and has slowed the game down, almost crippling it.

I will watch the football in silence now, ignoring Nadal or work for a while. But when all is done, and everyone is cozily tucked under cool air-conditioners on a burning summer night, I will proceed with more work. I had a glimmer of hope where I imagined I would join tomorrow morning's ride, but my weekend is all a haze now. A dark one mostly.

Note to Moderators - This is no border, just the outline of a glass door.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.