A Walk Through Deb's Life

By debsthoughts

Leek Bokeh

It was between this and some macro shots of Beatrice's feathers, which by the way, are very cool. My leeks have huge, five inch diameter flower/seed heads on them and are blip-worthy today. But what really strikes me is the one out of focus behind that my lens turned into one single bokeh. No idea why this happened, but I liked it.

Had way too much fun last night with one of my dear friends. Went to hear the Naperville Municipal Band play their annual 4th of July concert. It's a free concert in the park and the weather couldn't have been more pleasant. But the best part was when they played the 1812 Overture and had real canons booming at just the right moments. It takes your breath away. Lots of veterans stood at one point to be acknowledged and there was something about the 87 year old WWII vet in front of me that brought tears. I'm sure the pinot grigio had nothing to do with it. I don't think wine is officially allowed in the park so please please keep it to yourself.

Today is another incredible weather day. Absolutely gorgeous.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.