Carousel

Today was a very exciting day. Mum's office had their summer outing - a picnic in the Meadows in Edinburgh. I was allowed to come too, to Mum picked me up from PapaNan's at lunchtime and we went to Edinburgh on the train. I had lots of fun at the picnic - Auntie Katie was there (because she works in Mum's office too) and we played football, tennis and went to the swings!

When the picnic was over Mum and I went to buy a present for Angus, whose birthday party is tomorrow. Then we walked down into the Grassmarket and met Dad. I was very pleased to see him. I found a leaf in the Grassmarket and said "Nok Tok's leaf" - a reference to an episode of Waybuloo that I saw about a week ago where Nok Tok found a special leaf, lost it, and then Yojojo found it for him again.

We went to Princes Street Gardens where we saw this wonderful thing - the carousel. As soon as I spotted it I took Mum's hand and said "see horses!". I couldn't believe my luck when Mum took me on it! We had lots of fun. And as well as the horses, there was another playground for me to play in!

As there was so much fun to be had (I said "bye bye fun" when we left the Gardens) we went for the 7pm train home. It was a very busy train, and lots of people had luggage. But the nice conductor let Mum, Dad and I sit in first class! Mum and Dad were very relieved. Mum said it was so stressful that she would actually have paid the extra to sit in there, but she didn't have to because the man was so considerate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.