Rawshootin'

By rawshooter

Leevi´s self-portrait

Paula´s nephew, our grandson Leevi was keen to explore the possibilities of a plastic toy camera. Good sign, maybe he´ll get interested in photography one day!

I have been exploring the wonders of manual focusing since I got the Novoflex adapter for M42 -> Micro Four Thirds.. This shot is taken with Russian Zenit lens, Helios-44 (58mm f/2.0). Shot wide open, hand held.

Zenit lenses can sometimes be found on garage sales here in Finland for reasonable prices. They are usually sold with Zenit bodies, and I have acquired few of them in the past, never really thinking what to do with all those lenses (I have found also other besides normal lenses).

But now: they have purpose again, to sit on my GF-1 and give me pleasure in the form of manual aperture fiddling and focusing ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.