A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

I love bunting

I really do. Makes me so happy to see bunting up in our street. Only happens one day a year but perhaps that's part of why I love it so much. It transforms the whole atmosphere of our road. So this is not necessarily a capture of the high point of the street party* but I do think it shows off the bunting nicely. Did I mention that it's home-made? ;-)

Alternative pictures could have included the African drummers with their acrobatic dancer, the gold-medal Olympic rowers judging the cake competition or kids keeping cool through the medium of a 3 hour water fight.

The sun shone and shone and much fun was had by all. It might be terribly Chiswick but I like it.

Lesley x

*for those not paying attention, or who may have blotted such things from your mind, or to trigger my useless memory for such things...this refers, of course, to England's not very glorious knock out stage of the World Cup against Germany (thanks SooB).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.