My Time

By terVelde

Tomorrow - Theme: Photoshop

Luck is important in photography. Sometimes a beautiful shot is presented to you, just like today.

The sky about Eindhoven, Netherlands, was amazing tonight. Luckily I had my camera with me. Sadly though, the moment only lasted for about 3 minutes, so I did not have the time to get a proper composition. The amount of unwanted objects in the picture was huge, I photo shopped around 12 street lights away in the picture. Content-Aware Spot Healing tool from Adobe Photoshop CS5 is an amazing tool, google it and you will notice how incredible it works.

Nonetheless, I have a question for you. Is there a way to photograph the bright background and the dark foreground, so that the contrast isnt that huge anymore. I know of the technique HDR toning, but I would love to know how to adjust my camera "on-spot".

Have a good day,

Thijs

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.