John Van de Graaff

By VandeGraaff

Marge's Flower Pots

We drove to Westchester County in New York this afternoon, to visit our old friends Marge and Steve. They prepared us a marvelous dinner on their outdoor grill and even provided a lovely cake for a celebration (a bit belated) of my wife Marylee's birthday (a fairly major one).

Toward the end of the meal at the outdoor table (enjoying superb cool weather) my wife complimented Marge on these flower pots. I hadn't really noticed them before, but I immediately said, "There's my blip!" (Which I then had to explain to them, but of course not to you.) The light was fading, but I still managed a tolerable blip with my point-and-shoot (blue hydrangeas in the background).

BIG EVENT looming: Tomorrow morning I take a limo to JFK airport, to fly to Ecuador via Miami. On Sunday I meet a group of a dozen photgraphers led by Arthur Morris. On Monday we photograph hummingbirds near Quito, and on Tuesday (6 July) we fly to the Galapagos Islands for a two-week tour (!), entirely on a small boat. It's without internet, so I'll have to backblip when I'm back on 22/7 (I may be able to post a hummingbird blip for Monday 5/7). Stay tuned!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.