My Angle

By myangle

First Fish

I took my mate Ross and his kids, Finley and Maya fishing this afternoon. Before going out I had guaranteed that the kids would catch something. They both caught a few fingerlings but when Fin latched onto this massive Flathead I decided to intervene and reel it in. It gives me immense pleasure to take people out on my boat fishing and see them catching fish.

When we came home I dropped them off and filleted the fish for them.

As I type, Ross and his family will be dining on fresh Flathead fillets with chips.

It has been a slow day. Last night I went out with the people I work with, all paid for by the company. I drank a lot...a real lot. See my back blip from yesterday. This morning I had a pretty thick head. It was hard to get going. SO hard in fact that Jo had to wake me up at 9.30am.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.