Tuscany

By Amalarian

A BRIDGE TO NOWHERE

This was never a bridge over water, but one over a ravine and leading to a path down a steep incline. I don't think "Health and Safety" would approve of the handrail. Little paths crisscross the hills between communities and all are rights of way. Pilgrims once walked from monastery to monastery as they made their way to Rome. The paths are mostly overgrown now but as there is no law of trespass in Italy anybody can hack their way through if they want to.

I so wanted to do something "different" today, something not made of stone, old wood, terracotta or greenery. I did. I did pictures of water bubbling out of a pool with a flower floating on top but it looked photoshopped out of its mind when I hadn't touched it and in the end, I scrapped it. Maybe tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.