Snow!zone

You aren't seeing things. I haven't posted an old picture taken over the winter.

There was real snow today in Kelvingrove Park. 100 tonnes of the stuff. Taken from Xscape at Braehead and transported over to the park. Then using the topography of the park itself transformed into a winter wonderland featuring a Big Air kicker for the aerial stunts, and several other rails and boxes.

The event brings out some of the best riders in the country including several champion Boarders and Skiers. We also saw some fine young Boarders (the youngest I believe was only 9!) who will no doubt provide the next generation of U.K. champions.

In the short time I was there I took about 180 pictures but it was this one taken just before I left, with the Kelvingrove Art Gallery and Museum in the background, that I liked best.

The thing is that without Blipfoto I probably wouldn't have bothered to go. I had a busy day already planned, but the idea of popping in for a short time to get my picture for the day prevented me from missing the event. Thanks goodness for Blipfoto.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.