wingpig

By wingpig

A long day and school tomorrow so apologies for not looking much or commenting on anything this evening.
There was a plan for some people from the Edinburgh Photographers group on Flickr to assemble and photographically record the momentous occasion of the Switching On of the Christmas Lights. Couldn't spot any obvious group of people lugging cameras around near the Scott Monument so I just trundled round in the bracing weather until the appointed assembly time of 19:00 at the appointed assembly place of the Elephant House. Which has reverted to winter hours and was shutting as I arrived. Relocated to Negociants instead where I photographed this pile of forks. Almost all my shots of the lights, fireworks and the market on Frederick Street almost blowing away are marred either by blur, shake or massive droplets of water on the lens. Still, a pleasant evening during which no-one expressed the disdain they must have felt for my camera, the only non-SLR on the table.
Tomorrow brings the problem of my having left my flask in my locker at work rather than lug it around through crowds of gawpers this evening. I could use my big flask (risk of caffeine psychosis) or my food flask (tinge of garlic and basil to the coffee) or just buy some on the way in. I'll see how I feel in the morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.