Starting over

By debra

Playing it Smart

Due to the economy being in the a mess right now, I have noticed more people biking it to work. Smart idea, but not convienient for most. I live about a 45 minute drive from work, so this wouldn't work for me. Even if I tried I would have to get up 3 hours early, and even then probably have a heart attack
half way there. (I must get in shape). Who knows though, It may come to that one day. What with employers hanging that carrot over your head because they know that you are desperate to keep an income coming in, and food on the table, and knowing that there are no jobs out there. It doesn't help when they say things like, "If your not happy here, you need to find something else" and knowing full well, that the reason your not happy is because they keep saying "Everyone can be replaced, so keep on your toes." and everything else that keeps you worrying. Oh, and then there are the ass kissers. You know who they are. We all have at least one in the workplace. They go to the boss, snitching on everyone, making life even harder for you.
It's certainly an employers market right now, Hopefully not for long.


Changed it once again. What can I say?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.