Scintilla

By scintilla

Disappointed

The girls went this evening to an organizational meeting for the high school band and orchestra. They're making arrangements for a spring trip to Hawaii which will require some fundraising. While they were gone, I thought I'd surprise S by installing a new dishwasher that we bought last week. Our old machine (not so old at 4 years) crapped out beyond reasonable repair. We bought a new one on sale which was a deeply discounted floor model. Delivery and haul away of the old one was included, but installation was not. They wanted $150 to install the new one. Screw that!!. I was very careful to keep the old hoses, water line, and power line because I knew they would not be included on the new machine. I pulled the new purchase out of the garage and measured it all up perfectly. The power line installation was a snap. When I tried to hook up the steel braided water line, I found there was a brass elbow joint I needed that apparently did not come with the machine. I vaguely remember something like that on the old unit, but it seemed like it was a part of the machine rather than being an "extra". It's of course long gone. What total crap. So my surprise is a bust. Not only did I fail, but I left the new machine in it's proper place under the counter, so S will come home and get all excited thinking it's all done and I'll have to explain why she still has to wash the dishes by hand.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.