360 + 5 + 1

Planet Tarbert

(Doh! Only a day late... Will get it right for 730...)

No internet and six back-blips to fill up my journal before this anniversary blip today. I was determined to post 365 blips in 365 days so was in a bit of a quandary as to how to go about this as I'd been off on holiday the past week with the rest of the Delphwynd Daily household plus 3. So this will be a back blip too, and might sneak under the blip radar somewhat.

We visited the 'Crinan Canal' today and I spent ages trying to find boats with '365' painted on them and even thought about doctoring some to achieve a suitable first birthday blip. Nothing doing though.

Drove back to Tarbert and climbed the hill above our temporary home for the past week to see Tarbert Castle and shot enough images to create a wrap around 360 degree panorama of the view. Looks much better in the sunshine, but hey, it's a Scottish summer and it's dry so you go for it as best you can. Looks better BIG! Euan and Heather, the subjects of many of the past 364 blips also make an appearance. Even Mrs. Delphwynd's in there too.

Over the 365 days since I began this journal I've had an absolute blast keeping up the challenge and it's with thanks to Joe and the creative team at blipfoto that it's held my attention so obsessively. It's also down to the happy band of subscribers and other commentators on here that have kept me coming back daily for my fix. Cheers ma dears!

Normal service to resume soon, looking forward to looking back through the weeks' worth of blips I've only managed to skim through.

What did we all do before blip came along, eh?

Week's worth of Backblips, for those that feel inclined, begin here...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.