Believe. In Something.

By beautifulbelief

The Opposite of Me

Opposites attract, they say.



Cliche? Yes. Predictable? Perhaps. True? Absolutely.


When I finally dove into the daunting task of defining "me," it took very little time for me to realize the opposite of "me." I simply looked up. There he was, smiling his coy, barely noticeable smile. I was nuzzled safely under his arm as we flipped back and forth between Sex and the City and SportsCenter. He in his T-shirt, jeans and flip-flops. I in my button up, slacks and pattened leather-tipped flats, and I thought, this is it. This is us. This is the beautiful merge of opposite-ly constructed souls. And while our "opposites" far surpass wardrobe and television show preferences, and inevitably create the occasional emotional trench, somehow, it is lovely. It is Good, and it is very near perfection.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.