Scalloped oak moth

After lots of work, I had a break by painting the communal hallway and finished off the bedroom (the first coat, anyway). I even did a smattering of my hallway and the kitchen. A little at a time.

I spotted this moth sunning himself on a wall I painted yesterday. it was a lovely wall attachment and quite large with a wingspan of a couple of inches.

It was another scorcher today and Fred and I took ourselves off to the local gastropub for a very nice meal in the pub garden. While we tucked in, the mosquitoes had their fill, too. I'm trying not to itch... We had a good chat with the waitress who's from Dundee. It was nice to exchange Scottish chat amongst the cheering of the football crowds. I'm sad that Ghana didn't make it through. I now have no teams left in the sweepstake. Ho hum.

At last, I found my camera charger. Mum, you were right (of course!) It was in the last place I would have looked. I found it when not trying to find it. Hooray! No more iPhoto photos and thank goodness for the zoom facility - I've missed it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.