4Boys4Girls

By 4Boys4Girls

Anette's birthday today

but it was a very happy day.

The kids went to play with friends leaving Johanna and I to work on the boat and take it for a ride.

This evening we went to some friend's for a fantastic dinner (a South African braai) and the kids played non-stop in the garden. I took dozens of images which I like.

We even had a beautiful home made cake with berries and cream, just the way Anette would have liked it.

However Noah stole the show when he borrowed my Leica DLux-4 and walked around the garden taken pictures. I had the camera set to shoot b&w jpg's. A few of his shots are over here (click the first image to see the rest ).

In the image above I walked up to him and took a picture of him. He smiled then lifted the camera and took one of me. I like it.

The kids walked home with Johanna and picked a huge bunch of wild flowers. We lit candles and all sang happy birthday for Mommy, had some very big hugs, and then bed time.

While I was so heavy and sad a few days ago remembering Anette's passing, today was a day of happiness.

I hope that you all had weekends full of love.

(Of course this is better when viewed large).

Edit: I just had to come and post a couple of links to shots of Noah the photographer which I just love.

1). Concentrating hard

2.) Getting face to face

3). The shot I should have blipped.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.