Manic MorFF's Pics

By manicmorff

Rescue

Busy day today, interrupted by a breakdown, hence the pic.
Had to go rescue my daughter from the middle lane of the approach to a busy roundabout today, at lunchtime, in torrential rain. I had to get the dead vehicle to a safer spot while we awaited the arrival of the AA (other rescue services are available).

So there was me, in weather more suited to the monsoon season in a tropical rainforest, pushing a car up a hill in the middle of traffic. Dripping wet, with cars and vans zooming by on both sides.

Now, I do understand that people may not always be too keen to stop and get out in the pissing rain to give a stranger a push. But that's not what hacked me off.

It's the ignorant gits zipping up the inside lane while I was clearly trying to push the car out of the middle lane into the side for the benefit of all concerned that are just plain reckless. Get a grip folks.

Anyway, thanks to the two kind chaps that eventually did stop and help us out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.