Gillipaw's Journal

By Gillipaw

Cottage Treasures

- Backblip - Lake District Day 6.

It was raining as we were packing to come home today, so I decided I had to share some of the special things about this place, including the view from the back window.

Essentials of days gone by, lovingly collected and cared for. The chairs were restored by our friend. My Granny used to call chamber pots "guzunders" - does anyone else remember that word?

I hope we will return again soon. Thank you H for sharing this place with us and for time to relax, read and walk. We did catch some of Wimbeldon too.

I know Day 1 is still missing - I am waiting for "approval" on this one, as it is an artwork. I have a very suitable second choice and hope to fill the gap shortly.

Later edit - gap for 27 June 2010 now filled. Permission received. Link to "Ramshead".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.