Allfireduptoday

By allfiredup

CHAPPLE CREEK SOUTH BRANCH

Chapple Creek South Branch Lavers Hill, just out the back.
It's like a local secret, there is a mark on a tree to identify the start of the track, but even knowing this, I couldn't find the path. So I went straight down the Hill side very steep, very dense forest, damp and slippy. I got to a point were I couldn't go any further. Could hear the falls, but only see a tiny bit of water, and couldn't get any closer.
I gave up because as it was I could have easily got lost trying to find my way out. Carefully looked for all the markers I saw on the way down, and happened across a path, thought this has to be the one, another 15 min and there is the waterfall, atleast 10 metres in height, worth the risk.
Mind you the path was well covered and hard trekking, even when I did find it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.