The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

6 Music Reprieve

The threat of the closure of 6 Music was announced in February, shortly before I joined Blipfoto. I have been actively campaigning to save it ever since, via Twitter and online, so it is timely that the news of its reprieve should come on the day of my 100th blip.

I learned of Blipfoto through the Twitter feed of @chickenprincess, who is Amanda on Blipfoto (and who officially became my Muse as a result), because as soon as I investigated and read what blipping was all about, I recognised it as something I wanted to do, and became a contributor a few days later. So, thankyou, chickenprincess.

100 days has passed very quickly. I'm not sure if my lensmanship has improved as I had fairly entrenched photographic habits, having been clicking indulgently for almost 50 years, but I have definitely become a lot more prolific, and was motivated to upgrade to a DSLR soon after.

It took awhile to understand the way Blipfoto works: subscribers, subscriptions, comments, favourites, ratings, the forum; but each new discovery made me admire more the way it operates, and led to a deeper addiction. So thanks to Blipfoto and to all the people who interact and make blipping so pleasurable.

I had a brief gap shortly after I started so am now a few days away from my first goal: 100 consecutive blips. And then there'll be another goal, and another. Yes, I'm hooked.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.