running towards nothing

By rtn

Shadows on the wall

A bright, breezy day in Port Sunlight today, and the shadows cast by the trees opposite this wall were dancing merrily.

I really didn't feel like blipping today as I unexpectedly had a wisdom tooth out this morning and feel very ropey, but I think that's the beauty of Blipfoto, the one-a-day discipline is definitely good for you! I feel much better for my little walk.

I would really like to put up a photo of the area just beyond this wall. It's a vaguely oval-shaped area of grass with a wall round it which always looks really boring in photographs, but it's the remains of an open-air amphitheatre that was originally covered over with a rather unattractive structure and used for village entertainments. A challenge for another day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.