Gillipaw's Journal

By Gillipaw

Ghillie Shirt with Lemon

You may well ask.

#1 had worn this shirt last week during the Pirate Day. He was hiding in various places to prevent capture, and apart from significant grass marks, there was a long line of rust stains right across the whole garment.

I used four different stain removers yesterday, and over an hour of handwashing and scrubbing. The grass came out, but not the rust. Last night we surfed the web for stain removal advice and found a recommendation to use lemon juice on the stains and let it dry in. I tried this today, and it seems to have worked. No doubt Eubers will explain the chemical reaction obtained here to solve the problem.

However, I now have to remove the lemon stains. A mother's work is never done. Meanwhile #1 has jollied off to Largs with four German ladies. What is he like?

Inspired by Lady Findhorn we have begun our massive declutter - little and often is my motto, but I do have a deadline to have the study bedroom back in use by the middle of August.

I have posted my Lake District Blips now - start here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.