Sweet Potato Sky

By sweetpotatosky

One Traumatic Evening

I've been saying I'm going to cut the cats claws for weeks now. Months even. (Yes I know I'm a bad kitty mum). The final straw this morning though was when Lucy woke up with a big welting scratch above her head - poor baby! Linus just doesn't know his strength and when they scrap with each other, she normally comes out worse off.

So after cleaning her eye this morning (that went down well...) I bought a nail clipper for them after work. According to the packaging it's the 'least traumatic way to trim your cats nails'

Wrong.

After much screeching, attempted biting and general pissy looks - we finished and the kitties are sans claws (well the ends). But both are now in a bad mood with me. Lucy is 'hiding' behind the curtains and Linus is nowhere to be found. This was the alternate - her relief the ordeal was over.

Its actually quite peaceful. This may become a nightly thing...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.