Dutch Skies

By RonBuist

Zeven Levens (Seven Lives)

I wish I had seven lives going on simultaneously. Here's the story:

1. In two weeks our holiday will start and we'll be off to Michigan, USA. Lots of preparing to be done before we can take off...

2. At work, I need to finish a piece of work that will take more time than is available before vacation starts.

OK, maybe not seven lives but perhaps three at the same time. Is that too much to ask for, you think?

In any case, in the next two weeks I won't be as active on this wonderful site as I normally am. There will be blips, but there won't be much commenting. And when I'm in Michigan, there won't be much commenting either. Or much blipping for that matter, depending on our network connectivity there. In short: it may look like I'm gone for the next month...

Zeven Levens is an album by Dutch rock/blues band 'De Dijk' (The Dike). The title relates to the saying that a cat has seven lives. At least in Dutch it does, but in English it gets nine lives...

Some tracks from this album:

Mooi
Leg me neer
Zo is het goed

I'm listening to it right now. It's almost eleven 'o clock in the evening and I'll be back to work. Should you be wondering what I need that third life for: to sleep and rest. One more thing: tomorrow night I will most definitely be watching Holland taking on Uruguay!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.