All Smiles

Tonight in the 42 household we are all smiles.

When Mrs42 went to the Post Office to collect our parcel, this is not what we were expecting. I got a call at work from Mrs42 who was really moved and shedding a happy tear or two at the beautiful gift that arrived today - handmade by a blipper on the other side of the world.

When I got home and read the lovely card and saw it it just made me smile from ear to ear. Thank you Barking - its just adorable.

The kindness of strangers eh? Except we're not really strangers are we. Every time I meet another blipper I feel like we have already met. And Barking and I started our journals the same week, so we've been peeking into each others lives for almost three years now. I just hope I can pay back the kindness one day.

I've not really done the blanket justice in this shot (you can see better if you big it up), but its all that baby42 allowed us tonight. I'll shoot it again another day. Complete with baby drool no doubt :-)

- - - - -

LOTD: Love the light and wispiness in 365 Days of Light blip today. Really very nice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.